Setting up my 20 gal - FishForums.com
Logo

members chatting

Welcome to the FishForums.com.

Find the answers to your fish problems or questions here on FishForums.com by using the search box below:

Go Back   FishForums.com > Freshwater > Beginner Freshwater

Beginner Freshwater You got questions? This is where to post them.

Old 11-19-2012, 10:25 PM   #1
calebs07

Default Setting up my 20 gal

I am new to fish, I have a few reptiles, but fish seems like a pretty neat thing to get into. I have a 20 gal with 3 planted plants, rock on the bottom and a couple big rocks also, a heater and a waterfall filter. i was thinking about getting 2 albino clawed frogs and about 6 or 7 sword-tails to possibly breed in the future. I was just wondering if the frogs would eat the swords or anything, any other cool fish suggestions would be very appreciated. Thanks

calebs07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-19-2012, 10:33 PM   #2
lohachata
Super Moderator

the frogs will definitely eat any of the fry from the swordtails....

if we ignore nature;maybe it will go away

10 gallon..nothing but air

10 gallon...just more air

10 gallon...stale air

just don't ask about the rest
lohachata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 10:48 AM   #3
calebs07

Thanks! that will save alot of hassle. Do you have any suggestions of a good colony or setups?

Sent from my iPhone using Petguide.com Free App
Old 11-20-2012, 12:39 PM   #4
lohachata
Super Moderator

i am kind of old so i tend to be old school in a lot of ways...not real foond of high tech stuff ; just like to keep it simple....way fewer problems that way.....

you have a 20 gallon tank so you are going to be limited to inhabitants...i prefer natural looking tanks...gravel such as riverbed...driftwood...live plants....