Help cycling new tank. - Page 2 -

members chatting

Welcome to the

Find the answers to your fish problems or questions here on by using the search box below:

Go Back > Freshwater > Beginner Freshwater

Beginner Freshwater You got questions? This is where to post them.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2013, 05:42 AM   #16
Super Moderator

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Age: 70
Posts: 8,330

when cycling a tank , the only time you change water is if the parameters get too far out of whack..

if we ignore nature;maybe it will go away

10 gallon..nothing but air

10 gallon...just more air

10 gallon...stale air

just don't ask about the rest
lohachata is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-24-2013, 06:39 AM   #17
Senior Member
weedkiller's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Surrey England
Posts: 822

Yup... usually when the tank has finished cycling and the nitrates are high.
190L corner with a variety of fish i will not mention as its ever changing and i cant be bothered to keep editing a sig
weedkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cycling Tank snowy General Freshwater 3 12-03-2011 06:58 PM
Cycling new tank? JFancy Livebearers 2 09-09-2011 12:13 PM
What should I expect when cycling my new tank with filter and water from my old tank? Blackmoons Beginner Freshwater 1 11-20-2010 04:44 PM
Tank Not Cycling? NatBarry General Freshwater 7 03-15-2010 05:40 PM
Is my tank re-cycling....again??? AguaDulce Beginner Freshwater 4 11-28-2005 08:58 PM