Tank Re-Do - FishForums.com
Logo


members chatting


Welcome to the FishForums.com.

Find the answers to your fish problems or questions here on FishForums.com by using the search box below:



Go Back   FishForums.com > Freshwater > Equipment & Technologies

Equipment & Technologies Find out what the latest and greatest equipment is in the market today. Post your findings or view what others have tested.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2014, 10:05 PM   #1
bullseyejoey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Age: 16
Posts: 480
Default Tank Re-Do

If you guys have seen any of my earlier posts, I said I was re-doing my fish tank (46 gal) so here it is! Just finished!!

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByPG Free1419656635.559139.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	95.2 KB
ID:	13393

Yes I know it may be cloudy at the moment.

Question: Is there too many plants? (All fake ones)

Fish will be coming soon for it is empty right now.
bullseyejoey is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-27-2014, 05:59 AM   #2
bullseyejoey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Age: 16
Posts: 480
Default

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByPG Free1419685094.705017.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	90.5 KB
ID:	13401

An updated picture with the water more clear...

The tank is a bowfront if anyone notices that the tank appears to bend a little in the picture.
bullseyejoey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2014, 05:38 AM   #3
wpe_15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 114
Default

I don't think that is to many plants. And the tank looks great, btw! ?
wpe_15 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 12-28-2014, 05:39 AM   #4
wpe_15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 114
Default

too** and I didn't mean to put a question mark
wpe_15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2014, 10:42 AM   #5
bullseyejoey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Age: 16
Posts: 480
Default Tank Re-Do

Thanks a lot!! Also, I have added 3 Tiger Barbs and 2 Corydoras aeneus to the tank. I know I need to get more of each specimen to create bigger shoals, I got only a few to make sure the water was OK and stuff. I am returning to the pet store on Wednesday to get more fish...

Last edited by bullseyejoey; 12-28-2014 at 10:45 AM.
bullseyejoey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2014, 03:54 PM   #6
Ice
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 52
Posts: 1,137
Default

Get a Clown Pleco. They get up to 4 inches max. Perfect for the tank you have. The tank looks great.

I got one of these from Drs Foster & Smith site:

http://www.drsfostersmith.com/produc...8&pcatid=21398

That would be nice one to put in your tank if you have the room to spare.
Ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2014, 04:29 PM   #7
bullseyejoey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Age: 16
Posts: 480
Default Tank Re-Do

I don't really have much room for another plant, but thanks for the suggestion! And as to the pleco, my LFS gets them every once in a while and I wanted to get at least one pleco anyways... I'll pick one up as soon as I can.

Last edited by bullseyejoey; 12-28-2014 at 04:31 PM.
bullseyejoey is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply



Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


 

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0