Hi All and HELP! - FishForums.com
Logo

members chatting

Welcome to the FishForums.com.

Find the answers to your fish problems or questions here on FishForums.com by using the search box below:

Go Back   FishForums.com > Users > Introductions

Introductions If you are new here, tell everyone about yourself and your aquariums.

Old 12-27-2012, 09:45 AM   #1
Karen S.

Smile Hi All and HELP!

I'm a real newbie to the aquarium world. A few months ago I found myself the owner of a beautiful black moor goldfish. I impulsively brought him home from a friends (now defunct) filthy aquarium. I couldn't stand it! Having no idea what I was doing. I put him in a 6 gallon tank, (yes, I now know it's way too small) and then frantically researched how to care for him properly. I think I now have a handle on basic care for the time being. Long story short. After a whole heap of research, I plan on moving him to a 30 gallon tank and purchasing two more goldfish of the appropriate species. I've read that the breed likes company, plus I don't like the idea of any living thing being alone. I'm starting from scratch here so I'd really appreciate advice on my first step, purchasing a quality aquarium system from all you seasoned fish folk!

Thanks and Happy New Year, Karen
Karen S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-27-2012, 10:04 AM   #2
cossie
petrol headed fish freak

Firsty welcome and hope you had a great christmas

You have basically said it all yourself move him into a larger tank with a couple of others.

Go to your LFS and explain your situation to them, look for good deals also though and they will help you choose the right tank for your fish.

Hope we see a picture of this little fella and they new tank when you get it
2x hillstream loach
1x botia kubotai

5 gallon FW
MTS
Apple snails
Giant pink ramshorns
Giat columbian ramshorn
Send me POTM AND TOTM Feb 2013 by 28th

SW setup

34l FW setup

5G FW setup
cossie is offline   Reply With Quote